Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Red Scarlet-W vs. Arri Alexa Mini - Potato Jet

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Red Scarlet-W vs. Arri Alexa Mini - Potato Jet

    Both of these are way above my budget, but for you ballers that may be interested...

  • #2
    Pretty large price difference between the two.

    Comment


    • #3
      Think I found my new vlogging camera! Think my Gorillapod would would work with these? 🙃

      Comment


      • #4
        Arri for the money. Red is overpriced IMO.

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by BensonCarlisle View Post
          Arri for the money. Red is overpriced IMO.
          Maybe, but I’d still go with the red. If you are already spending that much for a camera, what’s a litttle more.

          Comment


          • #6
            The lenses for something like this must be crazy expensive.

            Comment


            • #7
              Originally posted by AMGeek View Post
              The lenses for something like this must be crazy expensive.
              Not sure about the Arri, but it looks like there are a whole array of lenses you can use on the Red cameras, including Cannon EF and Nikon F mount (which can both be found very affordably). Most people that can afford a Red will probably go with much more expensive options though.

              https://support.red.com/hc/en-us/sec...tibility-Lists

              Comment


              • #8
                I know photographers always spend more on lenses than cameras. I wonder if it is the same for cinematographers / videographers.

                Comment


                • #9
                  Originally posted by heatseeker View Post
                  I know photographers always spend more on lenses than cameras. I wonder if it is the same for cinematographers / videographers.
                  Precision glass ain’t cheap!

                  Comment

                  Previously entered content was automatically saved. Restore or Discard.
                  Auto-Saved
                  Wink ;) Minigun :minigun: Facepalm :facepalm: Thumbs Up :thumbsup: Blue :blue: Shifty :shifty: Mad :mad: Newbie :newbie: Golf Clap :golfclap: Typing :typing: Bow and Arrow :bowandarrow: Sigh :sigh: Toothy Grin :() No No :nono: Gun Toting :guntoting: Wave :wave: Bump :bump: Crazy :crazy: Afro :afro: Oh Yeah :ohyeah: Hater :hater: Welcome Wave :welcomewave: Canada :canada: Smoking Pimp :smokingpimp: Australia :australia: Club :club: Huge :huge: Xmas :xmas: Chicken Catch :chickencatch: Soapbox :soapbox: Balloons :balloons: Popcorn :popcorn: Jason :jason: Coke Sniff :cokesniff: Strong :strong: Beavis and Butt-Head :bandb: Rock Out :rockout: Listening :listening: Dope :dope: Swords :swords: Axe Chase :axechase: Santa :santa: Explosion :explosion: Thread Jacked :threadjacked: Not Worthy :notworthy: Shhh :shhh: Neener :neener: Give Me Beer :givemebeer: Two Cents :twocents: Boring :boring: Shrug :shrug: Frown :( No Comment :nocomment: Shredding Guitar :shreddingguitar: Violin :violin: Bravo :bravo: Sleep :sleep: Beer Bong :beerbong: Oh the Drama :ohthedrama: Happy New Year :happynewyear: W2LW :welcometolastweek: Call Me :callme: Smoking Joint :smokingjoint: Argument :argument: Pac-Man :pac-man: Help Sign :helpsign: WTF :wtf: Censored :censored: Sniper2 :sniper2: Ball and Chain :ballandchain: Police :police: I'm With Stupid :imwithstupid: Take Cover :takecover: Cock Blocked :cockblocked: Sport Bike :sportbike: Beamup :beamup: Robot :robot: Liar :liar: Bomb 3 :bomb3: Surprised :surprised: Double Bird :doublebird: Salute :salute: Big Grin :D Merry Xmas :merryxmas: Blah :blah: Seeing Stars :seeingstars: Naughty :naughty: Freedom :freedom: True Story :truestory: Bomb :bomb: Shower :shower: Confused :confused: NOS :nos: Google :google: Uzi :uzi: Boxing :boxing: Slap :slap: +1 :+1: NX :nx: Hammer :hammer: Wedgie :wedgie: Butt Moon :buttmoon: Flower :flower: Ambulance :ambulance: Owned :owned: Help :help: Wrong Forum :wrongforum: Car :car: Sniper :sniper: Backfire :backfire: Poke :poke: I'm Sorry :imsorry: Zzz :zzz: Clap :clap: Sparta :sparta: Bang Head :banghead: Razz :razz: Lay Rubber :layrubber: Cussing Argument :cussingargument: Superman :superman: Biker :biker: ROFL2 :rofl2: Embarrassment :o Mario :mario: Drool :drool: Think :think: Stick Out Tongue :p Mow Lawn :mowlawn: Fart :fart: Toilet Claw :toiletclaw: Blue Ninja :blueninja: Shock :shock: New Year :newyear: Good Post :goodpost: USA :usa: Boxing 2 :boxing2: Sign Here :signhere: BS :bs: Nut Kick :nutkick: Word :word: Waving :waving: Buried :buried: Cheers :cheers: A La Broche :alabroche: Old School :oldschool: Heart Eyes :hearteyes: Whip :whip: Candle :candle: Smoking Weed :smokingweed: Baby :baby: Double Pistol :doublepistol: I'm New Here :imnewhere: Yeah That :yeahthat: Chop Wood :chopwood: Spam Guy :spamguy: Ban :ban: Rain :rain: Juggle :juggle: Cool Photos :coolphotos: Studying :studying: Beef :beef: ROFL :rofl: Smile :) LOL :lol: Error :error: Thank You :thankyou: Birthday :birthday: Dispute :dispute: Roll Eyes (Sarcastic) :rolleyes: Cool :cool: EEK! :eek:
                  x
                  Insert: Thumbnail Small Medium Large Fullsize Remove  
                  x
                  Working...
                  X