Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Chris Hau

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Chris Hau

    For those of you not familiar with Chris Hau, I wanted to drop a link here. He posts some excellent images, and is pretty talented with automotive photography / cinema as well, doing shoots for Mercedes Benz.


  • #2
    Sounds like this guy landed the dream gig! I’m sure it’s hard work, though!
    You have 20 seconds to comply.

    Comment


    • #3
      Hard work but totally worth it. Plus once you land a client like MB it is MUCH easier to land other big clients.

      Comment


      • #4
        That’s the kind of job I need. You can work hard your whole life doing the regular 9-5 and never be truly rewarded for it. But if you can produce at a high level when you get opportunities like this, you will gain a ton of momentum.

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by techscabby View Post
          That’s the kind of job I need. You can work hard your whole life doing the regular 9-5 and never be truly rewarded for it. But if you can produce at a high level when you get opportunities like this, you will gain a ton of momentum.
          I think this is what attracts many freelancers / self-employed photographers to the field. There are a lot of struggles that come with doing it full-time, though. There’s something to be said for the security of having a good “day job” that allows you the flexibility and free time to have a small photography business on the side.

          Comment


          • #6
            Originally posted by shutter_stud View Post

            I think this is what attracts many freelancers / self-employed photographers to the field. There are a lot of struggles that come with doing it full-time, though. There’s something to be said for the security of having a good “day job” that allows you the flexibility and free time to have a small photography business on the side.
            Sometimes it's nice to work for someone else and not have to worry about the headaches of running your own company. But eventually a lot of people realize that being your own boss is worth it! This guy seems to have made the right choice though.
            Live to shoot, shoot to kill.

            Comment


            • #7
              He's a good photographer. His instagram is pretty serious.

              Comment


              • #8
                Originally posted by 4th_rock View Post
                He's a good photographer. His instagram is pretty serious.
                There are a ton of serious Instagram accounts these days. Photographers really don't even need a portfolio or website anymore.

                Comment


                • #9
                  His gram is worth cheching out for sure. Tons of professional level work on there these days. It’s evolved way beyond selfies and pumpkin spice lattes.

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Originally posted by RickCasey View Post
                    His gram is worth cheching out for sure. Tons of professional level work on there these days. It’s evolved way beyond selfies and pumpkin spice lattes.
                    LOL That still accounts for about 98% of Instagram posts.

                    Comment

                    Previously entered content was automatically saved. Restore or Discard.
                    Auto-Saved
                    Help Sign :helpsign: Buried :buried: Frown :( Thank You :thankyou: Robot :robot: I'm New Here :imnewhere: Call Me :callme: BS :bs: Thread Jacked :threadjacked: ROFL :rofl: I'm With Stupid :imwithstupid: Candle :candle: Beer Bong :beerbong: Toilet Claw :toiletclaw: Salute :salute: Juggle :juggle: Censored :censored: A La Broche :alabroche: Two Cents :twocents: Dispute :dispute: Liar :liar: Chop Wood :chopwood: Argument :argument: USA :usa: Shhh :shhh: LOL :lol: Cock Blocked :cockblocked: Baby :baby: Violin :violin: Shock :shock: Merry Xmas :merryxmas: Cool Photos :coolphotos: Ball and Chain :ballandchain: Waving :waving: Shrug :shrug: Mow Lawn :mowlawn: Bomb 3 :bomb3: Ban :ban: W2LW :welcometolastweek: Sign Here :signhere: Neener :neener: Error :error: Beamup :beamup: Whip :whip: Sleep :sleep: New Year :newyear: Explosion :explosion: Beef :beef: WTF :wtf: Cheers :cheers: No Comment :nocomment: Fart :fart: Double Bird :doublebird: Yeah That :yeahthat: Smoking Joint :smokingjoint: Nut Kick :nutkick: Give Me Beer :givemebeer: Birthday :birthday: Take Cover :takecover: Smoking Weed :smokingweed: Oh the Drama :ohthedrama: Good Post :goodpost: Not Worthy :notworthy: Smile :) Sniper2 :sniper2: Old School :oldschool: Shredding Guitar :shreddingguitar: Blue Ninja :blueninja: Big Grin :D Spam Guy :spamguy: Pac-Man :pac-man: Word :word: Boring :boring: Stick Out Tongue :p Sport Bike :sportbike: Double Pistol :doublepistol: Happy New Year :happynewyear: Boxing 2 :boxing2: Studying :studying: Police :police: Heart Eyes :hearteyes: Bravo :bravo: Surprised :surprised: Rain :rain: Swords :swords: Razz :razz: Huge :huge: Butt Moon :buttmoon: Toothy Grin :() Think :think: Rock Out :rockout: I'm Sorry :imsorry: Canada :canada: +1 :+1: Thumbs Up :thumbsup: ROFL2 :rofl2: Jason :jason: Car :car: Afro :afro: True Story :truestory: Santa :santa: Lay Rubber :layrubber: Chicken Catch :chickencatch: Ambulance :ambulance: Typing :typing: Seeing Stars :seeingstars: Listening :listening: Clap :clap: Australia :australia: Uzi :uzi: Shifty :shifty: Mario :mario: Coke Sniff :cokesniff: Backfire :backfire: Wave :wave: Shower :shower: Minigun :minigun: Cussing Argument :cussingargument: Balloons :balloons: Wedgie :wedgie: Sigh :sigh: Naughty :naughty: Dope :dope: Bang Head :banghead: Welcome Wave :welcomewave: Slap :slap: Newbie :newbie: Drool :drool: Beavis and Butt-Head :bandb: Wrong Forum :wrongforum: Crazy :crazy: NOS :nos: Facepalm :facepalm: Biker :biker: Xmas :xmas: Flower :flower: No No :nono: Freedom :freedom: Axe Chase :axechase: Zzz :zzz: Smoking Pimp :smokingpimp: NX :nx: Golf Clap :golfclap: Blah :blah: Sniper :sniper: Oh Yeah :ohyeah: Google :google: Blue :blue: Embarrassment :o Soapbox :soapbox: Owned :owned: Gun Toting :guntoting: Bomb :bomb: Wink ;) Sparta :sparta: Club :club: Hammer :hammer: Bow and Arrow :bowandarrow: Strong :strong: Poke :poke: Hater :hater: Boxing :boxing: Mad :mad: Superman :superman: Popcorn :popcorn: Help :help: Bump :bump: Confused :confused: Roll Eyes (Sarcastic) :rolleyes: Cool :cool: EEK! :eek:
                    x
                    Insert: Thumbnail Small Medium Large Fullsize Remove  
                    x
                    Working...
                    X