Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Pepper Yandell

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Pepper Yandell

    Just wondering if you guys are familiar with Pepper Yandell? It's worth checking out his work if you haven't already. He takes a lot of great photos with a lot of great cars.
    Dallas, Texas based Commercial Automotive Photographer

  • #2
    I've heard of him before. He does some great work! He recently moved to Dubai, which is a great place to be if your job requires you to be around expensive cars.

    Comment


    • #3
      Not 100% sold on the direction Gas Monkey went with this car, but I love this shot:

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by urban_ninja View Post
        I've heard of him before. He does some great work! He recently moved to Dubai, which is a great place to be if your job requires you to be around expensive cars.
        In dubai exotic cars are all over the place. Even the police drive them.

        Comment


        • #5
          Very talented photographer. Heavy editing in his images, but done tastefully.

          Comment


          • #6
            Originally posted by strawberrypancakes View Post
            Very talented photographer. Heavy editing in his images, but done tastefully.
            I usually like less editing to let the subject and composition speak for themselves, but he does a good job adding the wow factor.

            Comment


            • #7
              This is an awesome shot right here. I hope to be at this level some day LOL.

              Attached Files

              Comment


              • #8
                Originally posted by strawberrypancakes View Post
                Very talented photographer. Heavy editing in his images, but done tastefully.
                Yeah, not usually a fan of a lot of editing (don’t like when cars look plastic), but most of his images are done really well.

                Comment


                • #9
                  I wonder what he charges to shoot one car. I guess it probably varies depending on the type of photos the client requests.

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    Originally posted by Nfocus View Post
                    I wonder what he charges to shoot one car. I guess it probably varies depending on the type of photos the client requests.
                    Based on his client list below, I'm guessing it's not cheap...

                    ADV.1 Wheels
                    American Airlines Magazine
                    Audi Middle East
                    Black Magic Car Care
                    BMW
                    Chevrolet Performance
                    Forgiato Wheels
                    Gas Monkey Garage
                    HRE Wheels
                    Jotech Motorsports
                    Lamborghini Automobili
                    Lexus
                    McLaren Automotive
                    Pagani Automobili
                    Park Place Bugatti
                    Park Place Porsche
                    Parts Master
                    Pirelli
                    Rain X
                    Rolling Stone Magazine
                    Rossion Motorcars
                    Starwood Motors
                    Super Street Magazine
                    Turn 10 Studios
                    Vossen Wheels
                    Zenvo Automotive
                    You have 20 seconds to comply.

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      There are some heavy hitters on that list.

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        This guy does some awesome work! He's lucky to be able to work with such ridiculous cars.

                        Comment


                        • #13
                          I like the editing he does. He’s not afraid to go a little nuts.

                          Comment


                          • #14
                            This guy is pretty dope!

                            Comment


                            • #15
                              I wonder if he ever gets to drive any of the cars on the road? I imagine that some of the owners have so much money, one or two of them are bound to throw him the keys for shits and giggles.

                              Comment

                              Previously entered content was automatically saved. Restore or Discard.
                              Auto-Saved
                              Surprised :surprised: Rain :rain: Help Sign :helpsign: Buried :buried: Frown :( Thank You :thankyou: Robot :robot: I'm New Here :imnewhere: Call Me :callme: BS :bs: Thread Jacked :threadjacked: ROFL :rofl: I'm With Stupid :imwithstupid: Candle :candle: Beer Bong :beerbong: Toilet Claw :toiletclaw: Salute :salute: Juggle :juggle: Censored :censored: A La Broche :alabroche: Two Cents :twocents: Dispute :dispute: Liar :liar: Chop Wood :chopwood: Argument :argument: USA :usa: Shhh :shhh: LOL :lol: Cock Blocked :cockblocked: Baby :baby: Violin :violin: Shock :shock: Merry Xmas :merryxmas: Cool Photos :coolphotos: Ball and Chain :ballandchain: Waving :waving: Shrug :shrug: Mow Lawn :mowlawn: Bomb 3 :bomb3: Ban :ban: W2LW :welcometolastweek: Sign Here :signhere: Neener :neener: Error :error: Beamup :beamup: Whip :whip: Sleep :sleep: New Year :newyear: Explosion :explosion: Beef :beef: WTF :wtf: Cheers :cheers: No Comment :nocomment: Fart :fart: Double Bird :doublebird: Yeah That :yeahthat: Smoking Joint :smokingjoint: Nut Kick :nutkick: Give Me Beer :givemebeer: Birthday :birthday: Take Cover :takecover: Smoking Weed :smokingweed: Oh the Drama :ohthedrama: Good Post :goodpost: Not Worthy :notworthy: Smile :) Sniper2 :sniper2: Old School :oldschool: Shredding Guitar :shreddingguitar: Blue Ninja :blueninja: Big Grin :D Spam Guy :spamguy: Pac-Man :pac-man: Word :word: Boring :boring: Stick Out Tongue :p Sport Bike :sportbike: Double Pistol :doublepistol: Happy New Year :happynewyear: Boxing 2 :boxing2: Studying :studying: Police :police: Heart Eyes :hearteyes: Bravo :bravo: Help :help: Bump :bump: Confused :confused: Swords :swords: Razz :razz: Huge :huge: Butt Moon :buttmoon: Toothy Grin :() Think :think: Rock Out :rockout: I'm Sorry :imsorry: Canada :canada: +1 :+1: Thumbs Up :thumbsup: ROFL2 :rofl2: Jason :jason: Car :car: Afro :afro: True Story :truestory: Santa :santa: Lay Rubber :layrubber: Chicken Catch :chickencatch: Ambulance :ambulance: Typing :typing: Seeing Stars :seeingstars: Listening :listening: Clap :clap: Australia :australia: Uzi :uzi: Shifty :shifty: Mario :mario: Coke Sniff :cokesniff: Backfire :backfire: Wave :wave: Shower :shower: Minigun :minigun: Cussing Argument :cussingargument: Balloons :balloons: Wedgie :wedgie: Sigh :sigh: Naughty :naughty: Dope :dope: Bang Head :banghead: Welcome Wave :welcomewave: Slap :slap: Newbie :newbie: Drool :drool: Beavis and Butt-Head :bandb: Wrong Forum :wrongforum: Crazy :crazy: NOS :nos: Facepalm :facepalm: Biker :biker: Xmas :xmas: Flower :flower: No No :nono: Freedom :freedom: Axe Chase :axechase: Zzz :zzz: Smoking Pimp :smokingpimp: NX :nx: Golf Clap :golfclap: Blah :blah: Sniper :sniper: Oh Yeah :ohyeah: Google :google: Blue :blue: Embarrassment :o Soapbox :soapbox: Owned :owned: Gun Toting :guntoting: Bomb :bomb: Wink ;) Sparta :sparta: Club :club: Hammer :hammer: Bow and Arrow :bowandarrow: Strong :strong: Poke :poke: Hater :hater: Boxing :boxing: Mad :mad: Superman :superman: Popcorn :popcorn: Roll Eyes (Sarcastic) :rolleyes: Cool :cool: EEK! :eek:
                              x
                              Insert: Thumbnail Small Medium Large Fullsize Remove  
                              x
                              Working...
                              X