Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Fisheye lens for automotive photo / cinema

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Fisheye lens for automotive photo / cinema

    Are any of you still using a fisheye lens? I feel like fisheye is pretty unflattering for closeup automotive images. However, if you can center the car in the frame for the least amount of distortion, it may look decent if you have a great background. Fisheye may be a "less is more" strategy as far as some are concerned LOL.

  • #2
    I used to love the fisheye look in skate videos. Actually I think that's still a thing. I definitely think it could be cool in automotive photography if properly executed. I agree that it can easily be overdone though.

    Comment


    • #3
      Not always the best for automotive, but like everything else, it comes down to your level of creativity.

      Comment


      • #4
        I've gotten some pretty cool interior shots using fisheye! You would be amazed at how much of the interior you can get in one frame using the fisheye.
        Live to shoot, shoot to kill.

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by Kaito Tanaka View Post
          I've gotten some pretty cool interior shots using fisheye! You would be amazed at how much of the interior you can get in one frame using the fisheye.
          My fisheye was my favorite lens for a little while. They are great for getting really wide angles in tight places.

          Comment


          • #6
            Fisheye rollers FTW! Also great if you have an interesting sky since it almost wraps it around the car.

            Comment


            • #7
              A little gimmicky.

              Comment


              • #8
                Originally posted by Kristov3679 View Post
                A little gimmicky.
                Only if you go overboard with it. Use it sparingly and only when it adds to the photo. Don't expect it to make a lame photo cool though.

                Comment


                • #9
                  Originally posted by Grimm View Post

                  Only if you go overboard with it. Use it sparingly and only when it adds to the photo. Don't expect it to make a lame photo cool though.
                  But it will make a cool photo lame if you're not careful...

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    I would love to have a fisheye lens, but good ones arent cheap!

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      Originally posted by cameo View Post
                      I would love to have a fisheye lens, but good ones arent cheap!
                      Ebay. I don’t buy any lenses new.

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        Same here. Well maintained lenses will last years.

                        Comment


                        • #13
                          Fisheye has been played out.

                          Comment


                          • #14
                            Yes Fisheye lens is better for automotive photos. I love it
                            How to Purchase Instagram Likes to Make Your Post Famous?

                            Comment

                            Previously entered content was automatically saved. Restore or Discard.
                            Auto-Saved
                            Bow and Arrow :bowandarrow: Sigh :sigh: Toothy Grin :() No No :nono: Gun Toting :guntoting: Wave :wave: Bump :bump: Crazy :crazy: Afro :afro: Oh Yeah :ohyeah: Hater :hater: Welcome Wave :welcomewave: Canada :canada: Smoking Pimp :smokingpimp: Australia :australia: Club :club: Huge :huge: Xmas :xmas: Chicken Catch :chickencatch: Soapbox :soapbox: Balloons :balloons: Popcorn :popcorn: Jason :jason: Coke Sniff :cokesniff: Strong :strong: Beavis and Butt-Head :bandb: Rock Out :rockout: Listening :listening: Dope :dope: Swords :swords: Axe Chase :axechase: Santa :santa: Wink ;) Minigun :minigun: Facepalm :facepalm: Thumbs Up :thumbsup: Blue :blue: Shifty :shifty: Mad :mad: Newbie :newbie: Golf Clap :golfclap: Typing :typing: Frown :( No Comment :nocomment: Shredding Guitar :shreddingguitar: Violin :violin: Bravo :bravo: Sleep :sleep: Beer Bong :beerbong: Oh the Drama :ohthedrama: Happy New Year :happynewyear: W2LW :welcometolastweek: Call Me :callme: Smoking Joint :smokingjoint: Argument :argument: Pac-Man :pac-man: Help Sign :helpsign: WTF :wtf: Censored :censored: Sniper2 :sniper2: Ball and Chain :ballandchain: Police :police: I'm With Stupid :imwithstupid: Take Cover :takecover: Cock Blocked :cockblocked: Sport Bike :sportbike: Beamup :beamup: Robot :robot: Liar :liar: Bomb 3 :bomb3: Surprised :surprised: Double Bird :doublebird: Salute :salute: Big Grin :D Merry Xmas :merryxmas: Explosion :explosion: Thread Jacked :threadjacked: Not Worthy :notworthy: Shhh :shhh: Neener :neener: Give Me Beer :givemebeer: Two Cents :twocents: Boring :boring: Shrug :shrug: Google :google: Uzi :uzi: Boxing :boxing: Slap :slap: +1 :+1: NX :nx: Hammer :hammer: Wedgie :wedgie: Butt Moon :buttmoon: Flower :flower: Ambulance :ambulance: Owned :owned: Help :help: Wrong Forum :wrongforum: Car :car: Sniper :sniper: Backfire :backfire: Poke :poke: I'm Sorry :imsorry: Zzz :zzz: Clap :clap: Sparta :sparta: Bang Head :banghead: Razz :razz: Lay Rubber :layrubber: Cussing Argument :cussingargument: Superman :superman: Biker :biker: ROFL2 :rofl2: Embarrassment :o Mario :mario: Drool :drool: Think :think: Blah :blah: Seeing Stars :seeingstars: Naughty :naughty: Freedom :freedom: True Story :truestory: Bomb :bomb: Shower :shower: Confused :confused: NOS :nos: USA :usa: Boxing 2 :boxing2: Sign Here :signhere: BS :bs: Nut Kick :nutkick: Word :word: Waving :waving: Buried :buried: Cheers :cheers: A La Broche :alabroche: Old School :oldschool: Heart Eyes :hearteyes: Whip :whip: Candle :candle: Smoking Weed :smokingweed: Baby :baby: Double Pistol :doublepistol: I'm New Here :imnewhere: Yeah That :yeahthat: Chop Wood :chopwood: Spam Guy :spamguy: Ban :ban: Rain :rain: Juggle :juggle: Cool Photos :coolphotos: Studying :studying: Beef :beef: ROFL :rofl: Smile :) LOL :lol: Error :error: Thank You :thankyou: Birthday :birthday: Dispute :dispute: Stick Out Tongue :p Mow Lawn :mowlawn: Fart :fart: Toilet Claw :toiletclaw: Blue Ninja :blueninja: Shock :shock: New Year :newyear: Good Post :goodpost: Roll Eyes (Sarcastic) :rolleyes: Cool :cool: EEK! :eek:
                            x
                            Insert: Thumbnail Small Medium Large Fullsize Remove  
                            x
                            Working...
                            X