Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Rolling shots

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Rolling shots

    I'm looking to do some rolling shots in the near future and was wondering if anyone has any tips to achieve good results. I have zero experience with this technique, so I'm not expecting perfection the first time. Thanks!

  • #2
    I did this only once. The biggest challenge (for me) was dialing in the shutter speed for good motion blur. If you plan on shooting on a busy street, I would suggest first testing on an empty road nearby to get your settings close, then move over to your target location so you don’t have to keep circling around a dozen times to try other settings like we did.

    Comment


    • #3
      Walkie-talkies are helpful so you can easily communicate with the driver, or you can also keep them on speaker phone if you don’t have any. Walkies are best if you have several vehicles in your convoy.

      Comment

      Previously entered content was automatically saved. Restore or Discard.
      Auto-Saved
      Thread Jacked :threadjacked: ROFL :rofl: I'm With Stupid :imwithstupid: Candle :candle: Beer Bong :beerbong: Toilet Claw :toiletclaw: Salute :salute: Juggle :juggle: Censored :censored: A La Broche :alabroche: Two Cents :twocents: Dispute :dispute: Liar :liar: Chop Wood :chopwood: Argument :argument: USA :usa: Shhh :shhh: LOL :lol: Cock Blocked :cockblocked: Baby :baby: Violin :violin: Shock :shock: Merry Xmas :merryxmas: Cool Photos :coolphotos: Ball and Chain :ballandchain: Waving :waving: Shrug :shrug: Mow Lawn :mowlawn: Bomb 3 :bomb3: Ban :ban: W2LW :welcometolastweek: Sign Here :signhere: Neener :neener: Error :error: Beamup :beamup: Whip :whip: Sleep :sleep: New Year :newyear: Explosion :explosion: Beef :beef: WTF :wtf: Cheers :cheers: No Comment :nocomment: Fart :fart: Double Bird :doublebird: Yeah That :yeahthat: Smoking Joint :smokingjoint: Nut Kick :nutkick: Give Me Beer :givemebeer: Birthday :birthday: Take Cover :takecover: Smoking Weed :smokingweed: Oh the Drama :ohthedrama: Good Post :goodpost: Not Worthy :notworthy: Smile :) Sniper2 :sniper2: Old School :oldschool: Shredding Guitar :shreddingguitar: Blue Ninja :blueninja: Big Grin :D Spam Guy :spamguy: Pac-Man :pac-man: Word :word: Boring :boring: Stick Out Tongue :p Sport Bike :sportbike: Double Pistol :doublepistol: Happy New Year :happynewyear: Boxing 2 :boxing2: Studying :studying: Police :police: Heart Eyes :hearteyes: Bravo :bravo: Surprised :surprised: Rain :rain: Help Sign :helpsign: Buried :buried: Frown :( Thank You :thankyou: Robot :robot: I'm New Here :imnewhere: Call Me :callme: BS :bs: Thumbs Up :thumbsup: ROFL2 :rofl2: Jason :jason: Car :car: Afro :afro: True Story :truestory: Santa :santa: Lay Rubber :layrubber: Chicken Catch :chickencatch: Ambulance :ambulance: Typing :typing: Seeing Stars :seeingstars: Listening :listening: Clap :clap: Australia :australia: Uzi :uzi: Shifty :shifty: Mario :mario: Coke Sniff :cokesniff: Backfire :backfire: Wave :wave: Shower :shower: Minigun :minigun: Cussing Argument :cussingargument: Balloons :balloons: Wedgie :wedgie: Sigh :sigh: Naughty :naughty: Dope :dope: Bang Head :banghead: Welcome Wave :welcomewave: Slap :slap: Newbie :newbie: Drool :drool: Beavis and Butt-Head :bandb: Wrong Forum :wrongforum: Crazy :crazy: NOS :nos: Facepalm :facepalm: Biker :biker: Xmas :xmas: Flower :flower: No No :nono: Freedom :freedom: Axe Chase :axechase: Zzz :zzz: Smoking Pimp :smokingpimp: NX :nx: Golf Clap :golfclap: Blah :blah: Sniper :sniper: Oh Yeah :ohyeah: Google :google: Blue :blue: Embarrassment :o Soapbox :soapbox: Owned :owned: Gun Toting :guntoting: Bomb :bomb: Wink ;) Sparta :sparta: Club :club: Hammer :hammer: Bow and Arrow :bowandarrow: Strong :strong: Poke :poke: Hater :hater: Boxing :boxing: Mad :mad: Superman :superman: Popcorn :popcorn: Help :help: Bump :bump: Confused :confused: Swords :swords: Razz :razz: Huge :huge: Butt Moon :buttmoon: Toothy Grin :() Think :think: Rock Out :rockout: I'm Sorry :imsorry: Canada :canada: +1 :+1: Roll Eyes (Sarcastic) :rolleyes: Cool :cool: EEK! :eek:
      x
      Insert: Thumbnail Small Medium Large Fullsize Remove  
      x
      Working...
      X